NEW South Asia Network

A collaboration between the Universities of Nottingham, Edinburgh, and Warwick


Continuity and Change in Indian Federalism (Leverhulme Network Grant)

A collaboration between Professor Katharine Adeney (Nottingham), Dr Wilfried Swenden (Edinburgh), Dr Andrew Wyatt (Bristol), Professor K C Suri (Hyderabad), Professor Harihar Bhattacharyya (Burdwan) and Professor Rekha Saxena (Delhi).


Performing Gender Politics: Women MPs in the Indian Parliament

A collaboration between Dr Carole Spary and Professor Shirin Rai, building on the successful Leverhulme funded project, Gendered Ceremony and Ritual in Parliaments, directed by Professor Rai, and with additional subsequent funding from Dr Spary’s British Academy small grant on ‘Performing Representation: women parliamentarians and political participation in India’.


%d bloggers like this: